The confraternity of Espirito Santo, the entity responsible for the work, settled in the village in 1549, beginning the construction of the temple in 1647, which was completed in 1681. The building is an element of Mannerist tradition, with an exterior refurbished in the century XIX, according to a model of neoclassical sobriety. The interior is notable for the carvings and paintings of the late 17th and early 20th century, and the outstanding examples of sculpted pulpits, attributed to the artist from the city of Gomes and based on the original plans of the painter Álvares Coast.

2018-Polaris-Ranger.png

BUGGY TOURS

FB_IMG_1526118008007.jpg

ECOVIA DO VEZ

ecovia_vez-17.jpg

TRAILS

Mostrar Mais
livro_reclamacoes-500x-207-w.png